top of page

Besties Fur-ever

Get to know the faces behind the 'Golden Life of Lilly'.


Welcome to our world full of treats and beach trips.


 

That cute Golden Retriever, thats Lilly, my heart and soul. She just recently turned 1 on June 15th! As a golden retriever, you can expect one to love swimming. That is correct about Lilly.. She has spent many mornings and evenings exploring the beach, chasing birds and digging holes. Within the last couple months has she started retrieving her toy out of the surf. She could jump and swim in the ocean all day long if she was allowed to. Quite often she will chase after flocks seagulls, crows, pelicans and the occasional snowy egret. She loves getting treats like pup cups during a Starbucks run to home-made pup-cakes from the hooman. All in all, Lilly is spoiled and loved so very much.


As for myself, I'm Amanda. My boyfriend Harrison & I are the proud parents of miss Lilly. We live in the low country of South Carolina, specifically on Hilton Head Island. I wanted to start this blog as a way to share my knowledge, tips and tricks in different topics ranging from daily doggy beach trips to at home treat recipes. Lilly is the back bone of this blog and I am excited to share her personality with each and every one of you who find yourselves here. I hope to help other dog mom's like myself find affordable doggy must-haves while also supporting small businesses.



The first photo we got of Lilly and her two sisters. I firmly believe she is in the middle but the world may never know.


Lilly was born on June 15th 2021 in Georgia. Harrison & I drove about 5 hours total to pick up this sweet thang, and it was worth every minute. She immediately hid behind a bin in the back of the truck and thats when I knew I wanted her. Turns out we got a devil-angel on our hands and we couldn't be more in love/proud of our smart girl!



We're so excited for the start of 'The Golden Life of Lilly '

Follow us through our journey and maybe we can learn from each other! Our adventures are always available to see on Instagram @lillygirlthegolden .

Stayed tuned for a new post every week! I'll be sharing my tips for adventures, doggo friendly recipes, my favorite products I use/have for Lilly and much more. As always, support small businesses and shop local.


XOXO Amanda & Lilly.

17917878007992228.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

During our journey through blogging, we would love to connect with you! Subscribe so you won't miss a post or leave us a comment down below. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks! Were so excited to share with you :)

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page